Faculty

Brian Knight
Head of English

Office:  8-265
Tel: +9712 6075425
Email: bknight@pi.ac.ae

Albert Riskus
Senior Lecturer, English

Office: 1-018A
Tel: +9712 6075072
Email:  ariskus@pi.ac.ae

Amy Holtby
Senior Lecturer, English

Office: 8-287
Tel: +9712 6075623
Email: aholtby@pi.ac.ae

Colin Toms
Senior Lecturer, English

Office: 8-263 
TTel: +9712 607-5184
E-mail: ctoms@pi.ac.ae

Hedi Guefrachi
Senior Lecturer, English

Office: 1-008C 
Tel: +9712 607-5692
E-mail: hguefrachi@pi.ac.ae

Janet Olearski 
Senior Lecturer, English

Office: 1-006C
Tel: +9712 6075336
Email: jolearski@pi.ac.ae

Alliya Anderson
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-257
Tel: +9712 6075884
Email: aanderson@pi.ac.ae

Ameera Shoukry
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-204D 
Tel: +9712 6075177
E-mail: ashoukry@pi.ac.ae

Connie Eide
PI TOEFL Initiative Coordinator

Office: 1-022B 
Tel: +9712 607-5169 
E-mail: ceide@pi.ac.ae

David Anthony Young
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-289
Tel: +9712 6075486
Email: dyoung@pi.ac.ae

Dawn Garinger
Lecturer, English

Office:  1-021A
Tel: +9712 6075424
Email: dgaringer@pi.ac.ae

Enaam Mohammed Subhi Hunaini
Lecturer, English and Head of Advising

Office: 1-006B 
Tel: +9712 6075889
E-mail: ehunaini@pi.ac.ae

Erin Michala Rice
Lecturer, English

Office:  1-002
Tel: +9712 6075019
Email:  erice@pi.ac.ae

Jennifer Taylorson
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-279
Tel: +9712 6075480
Email: jtaylorson@pi.ac.ae

Jessica Allred
Lecturer, English

Office: 1-020
Tel: +9712 6075399
Email: jallred@pi.ac.ae

Joud Jabri Pickett
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-004B
Tel: +9712 6075070
Email: jpickett@pi.ac.ae

Lala Movsesian
Lecturer, English

Office:  8-259
Tel: +9712 6075158
Email: lmovsesian@pi.ac.ae

Lynne Robinson
Lecturer, English

Office: 1-021C
Tel: +9712 6075689 
E-mail: lrobinson@pi.ac.ae

Mara Barrow
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-267 
Tel: +9712 6075715
E-mail: mbarrow@pi.ac.ae

Matthew Andrew
Lecturer, English

Office:8-204D
Tel: +9712 6075086
Email: mandrew@pi.ac.ae

Meliha Cerimovic
Lecturer, English

Office:1-019A
Tel: +9712 6075098
Email: mcerimovic@pi.ac.ae

Pamela Johnson
Lecturer, English

Office:1019C
Tel: +9712 6075463
Email: pjohnson@pi.ac.ae

Ronald Jones
Lecturer, English

Office:  1-022A
Tel: +9712 6075429
Email: rojones@pi.ac.ae

Rory O’Kane
Lecturer, English

Office:  8-285
Tel: +9712 6075633
Email: rokane@pi.ac.ae

Samira Fahmi
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-269 
Tel: +9712 6075369
E-mail: sfahmi@pi.ac.ae

Sarah Marie Tatz
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-287
Tel: +9712 6075428
Email: statz@pi.ac.ae

Theodore Burkett
Lecturer, Assessment Coordinator

Office:  8-261
Tel: +9712 6075384
Email: tburkett@pi.ac.ae

Tiffany Cammidge
Lecturer, English

Office: 8-279
Tel: +9712 6075071
Email: tcammidge@pi.ac.ae

Virpi Bursiewicz
Lecturer, English

Office: 8271
Tel: +9712 6075193
Email: vbursiewicz@pi.ac.ae

Abdus Sabur Muhammad  
Head of Student Retention and Advising

Office: 1-016C
Tel: +9712 675524
Email: amuhammad@pi.ac.ae