Chemical Engineering



Degree Requirements

The Chemical Engineering Program at KUST is designed to give students rigorous education in the fundamentals of chemical engineering and science. It equips the graduates to design, develop, and operate chemical processes by which chemicals, petroleum products, food, pharmaceuticals, and consumer goods can be produced economically and safely. The program incorporates extensive laboratory work and computer process simulation in order to reinforce the principles and concepts used in the classroom. The program requires 136 credits to graduate, which are distributed as follows: 26 credits in General Education requirements, 73 credits in Engineering Topics requirements, and 37 credits in Mats and Basic Sciences requirements.

Study Plan


Download Study Plan (KUST Program) 

Download Study Plan (PI legacy Program)


Faculty

Dr. Fawzi Banat
Department Chair & Professor

Buhasa Building, Room 2207
Office: +971 2 607 5099
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: fbanat@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Ali Almansoori
Dean of Engineering & Associate Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2200
Office: +971 2 607 5544
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: aalmansoori@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Ahmed S. AlShoaibi
Dean of Academic Affairs & Associate Professor

Habshan Building, Room 221A
Office: +971 2 607 5586
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: aalshoaibi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Saeed M. Alhassan
Assistant Professor & GRC Director

Habshan Building, Room 5309A
Sas Al Nakhl Campus
Office: +971-2-607-5944
Fax: +971-2-607-5200
Email: salhassan@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Vikas Mittal
Deputy Chair & Associate Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8-311
Office: +971 2 607 5491
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: vmittal@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Cornelis Peters
Distinguished Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-219
Office: +971 2 607 5492
Fax: +971 2 607 5400
Email: cpeters@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Donald Reinalda
Shell Chair Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-212
Office: +971 2 607 5350
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: dreinalda@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Ricardo Nogueira
Total Chair Professor

Umm Shaif Building, Room 4017
Office: +971 2 607 5121
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: rnogueira@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Lourdes Vega
GRC Joint Chair Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 204
Office: +971 2 607 5626
Email: lvega@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Ali El Kamel
PARTEX Chair Professor

PIRC Building, Room G-110
Tel: +971 2 607 6232
Email: aelkamel@pi.ac.ae

Dr. C. S. Kannan
Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-208
Office: +971 2 607 5580
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: csrinivasakannan@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Akram Alfantazi
Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-204
Office: +971 2 607 5491
Fax: +971 2 607 5687
Email: aalfantazi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Maaike Kroon
Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-203
Office: +971 2 607 5317
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: mkroon@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Abdallah Sofiane Berrouk
Associate Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-210
Office: +971 2 607 5408
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: aberrouk@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Kean Wang
Associate  Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-115
Office: +971 2 607 5116
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: kwang@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Abhijeet Raj
Assistant Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8-309
Office: +971 2 607 5738
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: abgupta@pi.ac.ae

Dr. George Karanikolos
Assistant Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8-317
Office: +971 2 607 5652
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: gkaranikolos@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Yasser Al Wahedi
Assistant Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2-211
Office: +971 2 607 5869
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: yaalwahedi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Maryam Khaleel
Assistant Professor

BuHasa Building, Room 2-205
Office: +971 2 607 6103
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: mkhaleel@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Ali AlHammadi
Assistant Professor

BuHasa Building, Room 2-216
Office: +971 2 607 5119
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: alalhammadi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Nahla Alamoodi
Assistant Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 327
Office: +971 2 607 5587
Fax: +971 2 607 5200
Email: nalamoodi@pi.ac.ae