Petroleum Geosciences



Degree Requirements

The Petroleum Geosciences Program requires 134 credits to graduate, distributed as follows: 33 credits in Basic Sciences, 27 credits in General Education courses, and 74 credits in Major courses, including 3 credits in Major or Technical Electives.

The Concentration in Petroleum Geophysics requires 135 credits to graduate, with 75 credits in Major courses, 33 credits in Basic Sciences, and 27 credits in General Education courses.

Study Plan - Petroleum Geosciences Program

Download Study Plan


Study Plan - Concentration in Petroleum Geophysics


Download Study Plan





Faculty

Dr. Thomas Steuber
Department Chair & Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3208
Office:
 
+971 2 607 5599
Fax: 
+971 2 607 5194 
Email:
 tsteuber@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Sadoon Morad
Chair Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3206
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5596
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email:  smorad@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Aldo Vesnaver
KADOC Chair Professor

Ruwais Building, Room-3-204
Office:
 +971 (0)2 607 5138
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5194
Email: avesnaver@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Stephen Neville Ehrenberg
Professor

BuHasa Building, Room 2233
Phone: 
+971 2 607 5411
Fax: 
+971 2 607 5194
Email:
 sehrenberg@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Guo Tao
Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3202
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5497
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5497
Email: gtao@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Mohammed Ali 
Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3212
Office:  +971 (0)2 607 5282
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5194
Email: mali@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Tariq Alkhalifah 
Professor at KAUST, Adjunct Professor at PI

Dr. Andrea Ceriani
Deputy Chair & Associate Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8339
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5747
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: aceriani@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Stephen Lokier
Associate Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8333
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5688
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: slokier@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Sotirios Kokkalas
Associate Professor

Umm Shaif Building, Room 4003
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5761
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: skokkalas@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Bing Zhou
Associate Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8337
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5728 
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: bizhou@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Youcef Bouzidi
Associate Professor 

Ruwais Building, Room 3210
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5383
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: ybouzidi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Pier Paolo Bruno
Associate Professor 

Umm Shaif Building, Room 4105
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5168
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: pbruno@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Flavia Fiorini
Assistant Professor

Arzanah Building, Room 8335
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5245
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: ffiorini@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Sandra Vega
Assistant Professor

Bu Hasa Building, Room 2235
Office: +971 (0)2 607 5328
Fax: +971 (0)2 607 5200
Email: svega@pi.ac.ac

Dr. Aisha Al Suwaidi
Assistant Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3218
Office: +971 2 607 5714
Email: aalsuwaidi@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Mohammad Alsuwaidi
Assistant Professor

Ruwais Building, Room 3202A
Office: +971 2 607 5503
Email: malsuwaidi@pi.ac.ae