Academic Calendars

Current Calendar:

2016 – 2017 Academic Calendar  | Academic Calendar (calendar view)

Fall 2016

New Student Orientation

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Fall Semester Classes Begin

Sunday, August 21

Add/Drop Period Begins

Sunday, August 21

Last Day to Drop without Record

Sunday, August 28 at 3 pm

Eid Al Adha, Classes Suspended

Sunday, September 11 - Tuesday, September 13

Hijri New year 1438, Classes Suspended

Sunday, October 2

Mid Semester Grades Due

Monday, October 17

Advisement Period for Spring 2017

Sunday, October 30 - Thursday, November 3

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Thursday, November 3

Early Registration for Spring 2017

Sunday, November 6 - Thursday, November 10

Graduation Application Deadline for Spring/Summer 2017

Thursday, November 17

PI National Day Celebration, All Classes Suspended after 3 pm

Monday, November 28

Martyr’s Day and National Day Holidays

Thursday, December 1

Last Day of Fall Classes

Tuesday, December 6

HFIT Exams

Wednesday, December 7

Final Exams

Thursday, December 8 - Thursday, December 15

Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday

Sunday, December 11

Final Exams Make Up Day

Saturday, December 17

Fall Break

Sunday, December 18 - Thursday, January 5

Final Grades Due

Tuesday, December 20


Spring 2017

New Student Orientation

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Spring Semester Classes Begin

Sunday, January 8

Add/Drop Period Begins

Sunday, January 8

Last Day to Drop without Record

Sunday, January 15 at 3 pm

Mid-Semester Grades Due

Monday, March 6

Global Day Celebration, Classes Suspended after 3 PM

Wednesday, March 8

Advisement Period for Summer/Fall 2017

Sunday, March 12 - Thursday, March 16

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Thursday, March 16

Early registration for Summer/Fall 2017

Sunday, March 19 - Thursday, March 23

Spring Break, Classes Suspended

Sunday, March 26 - Thursday, April 6

Classes Resume

Sunday, April 9

Graduation Application Deadline for Fall 2017

Thursday, April 13

Israa and Miaraj Night, Classes Suspended

Monday, April 24

Last Day of Spring Classes

Thursday, May 4

Final Exam Days

Sunday, May 7 - Thursday, May 11

Final Exam Make Up Day

Saturday, May 13

Final Grades Due

Tuesday, May 16


Summer 2017

Summer Session Classes/Internships Begin

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Add/Drop Period Begins

Sunday, May 28

Last Day to Drop without Record

Monday, May 29

Mid-Session Grades Due

Sunday, June 18

Eid Al Fitr Holiday

Sunday, June 25 - Tuesday, June 27

Last Day to Withdraw from Summer Classes

Wednesday, June 28

Last Day of Summer Classes

Monday, July 10

Final Exams Day

Thursday, July 13

Final Grades Due

Tuesday, July 18

Internships End

Tuesday, July 25

Internship Grades Due

Wednesday, September 3

Future Calendar:

2017 – 2018 Academic Calendar 

Notes:

In the event of any changes to the Academic Calendar, an official notification will be sent by the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost. If Make Up Class days are required, an official notification will be sent by the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost.

Islamic holidays are determined after sighting the moon. Thus, actual dates may not coincide with the dates in this calendar. In the event of loss of teaching days due to unscheduled closings, the semester(s) may be extended or Saturday classes may be required.

Updated March 16, 2017